Davis Academy’s Championship Season

Davis Academy’s Championship Season

Davis Academy basketball teams won three Metro Atlanta Athletic Conference division championships this winter. The A boys and B boys and girls won titles.

A BOYSThat Championship Season 1


Above: The members of the Davis Academy’s A boys team, coached by Yaman Taylor and Loren Spaulding, are (back row, from left) Joey Rubanenko, Evan Bernath, Simon Ben Moshe (holding trophy), Ben Shapiro and Alex Effron and (front row, from left) Zach Leaf, Austin Margol, Ethan Ben Moshe, Justin Edelman, Isaac Goldman and Ethan Goldberg.
B GIRLSThat Championship Season 3

Above: Matt Barry coaches (from left) Alisa Steel, Mary Ella Rinzler, Alexa Warner, Ellie Rifkin, Emma Perlstein, Emma Bernath, Noa Grace Pollinger and Emma Tessler, plus (not pictured) Jenny Sullivan, on the Davis Academy B girls team.



That Championship Season 2

Above: Davis Academy’s B boys team is composed of (back row, from left) Coach Rashad Gunn, Jordy Elster, Eric Rubinger, Evan Tessler, Logan Spector and Micah Kornblum and (front row, from left) Andrew Altmann, Eli Minsk, Charlie Janko, Grant Miller, Adam Rubinger and Max Murray, plus (not pictured) Jared Berenthal.

read more: